TV table

Dad
Sits
Makes the meal
Sister brings the buns
Tries
Keeps the potatoes out
I bring nothing
Myself
My dad stands
Barely sees
Fixing
The other sister answers
I wait
I sit
My dad stays away
He is hurt
I am ashamed
I keep hurting
I don’t know why
Or What to be if I wasn’t
I stay hurting
Deep
My dad sitting

My brother is sick
He is laughing
He saves the crying
Handing me a shiny paper
Tension subsides
He leaves us
I miss him

My sister
Sits
We all sit
Not sure how it continues
We cherish it
And save
and watch
Sitting

Leave a Reply

